Book Review: 36-Hour Six Sigma

21rphjiy8el_aa_sl160_.jpg

I have worked with many individuals who are Black belts and Master Black belts, but I have yet to lead such projects.  Out of curiosity I grabbed this book while I was at the book store to give myself a better grounding on the subject.  The layout of the book was good and I enjoyed the end of chapter exams that reinforced what was discussed in each chapter.  Broadly I can say that the value of six sigma is its structure, as I now more firmly believe that it is equal in value to other management improvement frameworks.  The book had several editing errors and typos throughout, and the authors chose to end the book discussing GSM (a product of their consulting company).

Bottom line – there may be better books that are worth your time, but if this one catches your eye: read briskly, ignore the edit errors, if you feel like “didn’t I just read that”… you did, and skip the last 15 pages at the end.

James

About J.D.

Passionate about CrossFit, mindset, bettering each other, technology, and the intersection of cybersecurity with products. The online views and posts represent my journey of discovery and learning.
This entry was posted in book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

