Million Dollar idea #1102: Tag Based Contact Management System

Anyone who has blogged and used WordPress knows the amazing flexibility of tagging items.  I use it extensively on many non-blog ad-ventures.  I have started several startups using such technology as a core piece, and I must say the applications seem endless.  Given I am tired of filling my notebook with ideas that I won’t have time to convert I wanted to post them, as they come to mind, and see if others would see value in it.

The header describes it pretty succinctly, but think of it this way – I was in Dallas for training at the SPSP.  The trainers were Mike Dahn, Chris Mark, and Heather Mark.  Really fantastic and experts.  I had great conversations with the attendees and we all passed information around.  So, now I have a ton of contacts without context.  Sure I can fill in notes, or use the categories functions of ‘cardscan’ (by the way this company has AWESOME support – I bought a new system and upgraded another due to my experience with them – highly recommend!), but that doesn’t give the flexibility of cross relationships.

So, how about it?  Someone want to build a ‘template’ for wordpress that can be your CMS?  Or perhaps an add-on for some of the other tools out there.

Other ideas, pass them along…

James DeLuccia

* please note, this site has primarily been an online notebook for my adventures – books; techie; and life.  I will try to add unique-ideas here, so feel free to join in!

About J.D.

Passionate about CrossFit, mindset, bettering each other, technology, and the intersection of cybersecurity with products. The online views and posts represent my journey of discovery and learning.
This entry was posted in diy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Million Dollar idea #1102: Tag Based Contact Management System

  1. Craig Klein says:

    Hey! What a great idea! A contact management system based on tags. Well done!

  2. Bob the Builder says:

    Like telepark.contact already does?
    http://www.telepark.com/

    • Did – by the looks of it :/
      Sorry to resurrect an old thread but here I am 3 years later looking for a tag centric contact management/CRM system and I’m not finding much of anything. Have you heard of anyone else making such a thing or do you know if these telepark guys got bought out by someone else who might be making something like this? I’ve wanted such a thing for a long time and am working on implementing it in my own homebrew CRM system but I haven’t got a lot of time to work on that so it’s going to take a while to get right, meanwhile I’ve got clients who’d really like something like that right now! Anyone got anything?

      Best regards,

      Roger

Leave a Reply

