Iphone and ZAGG

41xarhosstl_sl500_aa280_

Last night I suited up my iPhone with the protective shield product by ZAGG.  I was convinced to buy it from a friend and got it for 30% off online during their sale.  I honestly do not think it is worth the full price.  Here are my thoughts:

Price:  Get it 30% off or do not buy it – you can buy a simple case in it place

Installation:  Not too difficult.  I read the instructions and applied as directed.  A couple of tips:

  • spray your hands liberally (both hands)
  • watch out for getting your finger print on the adhesive
  • peel off the non-stick piece and not the clear piece of plastic
  • Have a high powered light within a few feet to find any bumps / air bubbles
  • Push the bubbles from the inside out

Cons:  Applying the back was a bear.  The corner pieces are very difficult to set properly.  I nearly cut them off and may do that if they become loose.

I will post any updates on the product as they come to mind.

Best,

James DeLuccia

btw – my ATV / PLEX vs WD TV vs XBOX XBMC debate is firming up and I will post the final results of my research and tests – thanks to everyone for their tips!

About pcidss

Proficient in IT Controls, IT Security, and Risk management. My recent interests lie in the credit card security and protecting identities. This blog will reflect the past, current, and future best steps to securing data (specifically in the context of PCI DSS, and DSOP)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

