Ron Wiener’s Top Ten Tips for Funding a Start-up Company

I caught an article in the Special Financial Report of INC. last month and there was a nice bit of detial on the VC community and a special highlight for the Atlanta Angel / VC market – always nice to see the South East’s Silicon Valley is still getting good press!  As I am actively involved these days in start-ups and fundraising, I am always on the prowl for tools to make my efforts more successful.  In the article there was mention of Ron Weiner’s post on how to get funding.  A minor bit of Googling took me to his home site here.

Overall I thought he had good tips.  I felt that they were a bit to high level and generic, but definitely great primers to give people something to think about when going through the process.  I personally was looking for my tactical tips – i.e., “when giving a presentation have 10 PPT slides covering XYZ“, or other such specifics.  Having been in the hot seat a number of times I can vouch that passion and the moment can take over and without strict bumpers (think bowling bumpers) one can easily stray and damage their ability to communicate.

Nonetheless – check it out, absorb it, and keep innovating.  Thoughts?  Great additional resources?

James DeLuccia IV

About J.D.

Passionate about CrossFit, mindset, bettering each other, technology, and the intersection of cybersecurity with products. The online views and posts represent my journey of discovery and learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

