A story of an iPad: Wow I have an iPad

So… I have an iPad, thanks to a certain benefactor, and I thought I would post a few user thoughts as they hit me…  This is the WOW I have an iPad post:

iPad in hand is awesome – it is fairly light (not super lite, but the same weight as a small book).  Screen is gorgeous and everything is wicked fast.  The default settings I am keeping for a days (hours?).  I have the wifi version on the basis that if I don’t have wifi I probably wouldn’t have 3G around either (my use is when I am traveling – i.e., planes and trains).

My intent is to use this for reading my massive list of RSS feeds, and PDF documents.  Given my passion around technology and regulation there is plenty of good material to chew through on a daily basis.

Battery is very good – definitely near the 10 hour mark on life.

Overall very pleased…  no apps purchased yet.

James

About J.D.

Passionate about CrossFit, mindset, bettering each other, technology, and the intersection of cybersecurity with products. The online views and posts represent my journey of discovery and learning.
This entry was posted in Atlanta and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

