Contact and Content Aware Director

So, I am always tinkering and recently I have been completely exhausted by the weakness of contact management databases.  So .. I am designing something different for my own use .. here is where I am so far.  Welcome any insights and additional thoughts.  I was initially thinking html5 so I could have it online and accessible from all my iOS devices, but not married to any tech..yet.

UI

The interface, well I wanted a 3 dimensional nodal image (atlas layout), but that seems beyond reason today.   An example below:

So now I am thinking to just leverage the iOS cover flow UI:

http://www.applausible.com/blog/?p=657

Data Engine

As for hooking to data, well that is becoming easier … with REST APIs and other APIs being available.

LinkedIN – https://developer.linkedin.com/documents/profile-fields

Still a work in design process.  Other things that I envision:

  • Data scrapping ability off sites that won’t allow me to build an API
  • hooks into Salesforce.com ?  Would be nice to have this all update centrally and leverage some enterprise backbones instead of building everything from scratch (and paying for it!)
  • Add comments / notes
  • Add reminders and recurring activities
About J.D.

Passionate about CrossFit, mindset, bettering each other, technology, and the intersection of cybersecurity with products. The online views and posts represent my journey of discovery and learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

