Superior paleo Almond Flour pancakes – b/c of Bananas!

IMG_0855

I make a ton of almond flour recipes and some, well, are dry.  So this Saturday morning I decided Loren and I were going to tweak the old faithful recipe.

I always start with Urban Poser’s recipe <- check it out!  This time I hacked it up a bit:

My new recipe:

  • 1 1/2 Cups Almond Flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Mix in bowl and place on grill like normal.  I used medium heat (I experimented with both coconut oil and without; you can see the two sides in the picture above; .. it made no difference, both sides of grill and pancakes were easy to flip) and simply flipped after a short bit (bubbles rarely appeared).  I would then squish them down to be sure the tick ones would cook through.  

Note – this recipe could have used the coconut milk, but honestly I made Ginger Carrot muffins too with good fats and wanted to not “go crazy” in one morning.

That is it.  L loved it; the family really was surprised how good they were – yes, the non-paleo family enjoyed them (had seconds and thirds) and this was after sitting out for a few hours and with nothing on top.  Success in my book, everyday of the week!

Eating healthy is a frame of mind and the idea of what kids will like is OUR perception, don’t make it THEIR reality.  Boom, almost PaleOMG style wisdom 😉

James & L

About pcidss

Proficient in IT Controls, IT Security, and Risk management. My recent interests lie in the credit card security and protecting identities. This blog will reflect the past, current, and future best steps to securing data (specifically in the context of PCI DSS, and DSOP)
This entry was posted in Food!, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

