Planning for Walt Disney World .. a running journal

As a result of my profession, I have the opportunity to travel for free most times whenever I care to personally .. points at Marriott and on Delta.  One trip I am interested in is taking my daughter to Disney World.  Today we are not ready for rides, but the experiences are what I am after .. the interactions, the spark of creativity that she may capture, and simply the fun of living as a princess .. even for just a day.

There are an amazing amount of resources online, and quite frankly I am impressed with the WDW website.  To help me plan, I am sharing the sites below that help me, and will update as this adventure grows… always welcome feedback and advice!

Sites & resources:

  • Walt Disney Scavenger Hunt (really good write-up!  Looking for more experience lists .. since rides are basically out…)
  • Great site guiding on crowd sizes, height requirements, and things to do on budgets .. really nice site.
  • Article highlighting the non-character dining experiences for Disney characters

Things to do:

Rides:

Activities:

  • Character Dining

More to come,

James

 

About pcidss

Proficient in IT Controls, IT Security, and Risk management. My recent interests lie in the credit card security and protecting identities. This blog will reflect the past, current, and future best steps to securing data (specifically in the context of PCI DSS, and DSOP)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Planning for Walt Disney World .. a running journal

  1. Brendan says:

    Hi there Dear, are you actually visiting
    this web page regularly, if so then you will without doubt
    obtain good experience.

  2. I every time spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s
    articles all the time along with a mug of coffee.

Leave a Reply

