Week 1 – Interval track training for speed and healing foot!

Week one of track sprint training is done and I am able to run faster today than I was on the first day and I was able to run slightly farther on the track for my foot that is healing. The program I’m using is about six weeks and I hit the track six days week and will progress through to ultimately be a will to run a 10K on July 4. Then I’ll increase my distance through July to run a marathon at the end of August. Marathon of course being part of the Louisville Ironman.

I really like this program so far. I would suggest having a stopwatch with an interval counter that beeps at the end of the proper interval time.

As background, I injured both my feet during the Rev3 half distance 3 weeks ago. Pain is bottom muscles of right foot. I also sprained the top of right foot.

Positive attitude and training!

About pcidss

Proficient in IT Controls, IT Security, and Risk management. My recent interests lie in the credit card security and protecting identities. This blog will reflect the past, current, and future best steps to securing data (specifically in the context of PCI DSS, and DSOP)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

