Daddy’s should paint their daughter’s nails

Last night I again painted my little ladies nails upon her request. We set up a newspaper to keep the mess contained, grabbed a few napkins, the important nail polish remover, a top coat, and a happy pink that she likes. We spent a good deal of time painting, correcting, and chating. Awesome. At the end we had nice nails and a sleepy bear. She actually did fall asleep waiting for them to dry.. to funny. Initially I was nervous about painting nails, but then I got over it and I am so glad. Most men/fathers though don't and I wanted to challenge that to help other's enjoy the time as I did last night.

Most men / fathers would say the following excuses:

  1. I'll make a mess
  2. I've never done it
  3. That's a girl thing

My response – those are all damn excuses with an undercurrent of fear..

Why SHOULD men / fathers paint their daughter's nails:

  1. You get to spend 20-30 minutes one-on-one with your daughter! (chating, talking about anything and everything)
  2. You can share trial and error real time – I am pretty terrible at painting nails, so we spend a lot of time cleaning up mistakes = Great lesson in my view!
  3. When it is done, both you and she are proud of the work (you painted = pride; she stayed still = pride.. ala win win)

If you never have – do it! I make a disaster with the nails, but my little lady loves it and I find the time to just be wonderful (while a bit stressful on how the nails will ultimately look!). If you need a tip on how to paint nails (it's painting, there is your tip .. start from the back go forward; repeat) – buy a fun color and a top coat, plus the MOST important – Nail Polish Remover (so underrated in this process).

Connect, enjoy, talk, and experience life together! Oh, and this little activity costs around $0.10 a time when you break it down – best money spent for quality time EVER.

Get to it,

James

[I am currently sharing my posts on two sites .. hoping to migrate everything to one home soon.. but for all my existing readers.. here you go! Do great]

 

About pcidss

Proficient in IT Controls, IT Security, and Risk management. My recent interests lie in the credit card security and protecting identities. This blog will reflect the past, current, and future best steps to securing data (specifically in the context of PCI DSS, and DSOP)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

